Review – Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Palette!!

You know that saying: Beware of strangers  bearing gifts? Well our postwoman has definitely not been a stranger these past few months! I must have ordered so many things for Christmas (and now in the sales!) that she and I are now basically BFF’s. This morning I received my Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Palette that I ordered from Feel Unique’s winter sale! I picked it up for £32.40 instead of the usual £40. (10% off in the sale plus an extra 10% off for me – thank you, student discounts)

See Video review on Youtube!

First impressions, The outer packaging is beautiful, with a shimmery white and gold geometric pattern, very statement, and very Gwen. On the back are all the great shades you can expect to find in this palette.

20151229_110427

20151229_110435

It also came with a sampler of the Urban decay X Gwen Stefani lipsticks, with four colours to try. These look fab, and will obviously go really well with the shades in the palette! A great little add-on that I didn’t expect!

20151229_120541

Inside, the packaging is even prettier, with record-style discs, stark black against the gold of the border. It looks so luxe, and very expensive!

20151229_110512

Now on to the main event: the shadows. Fifteen beautiful shades varying from a very light nudey-tone, through golden browns right to deep black – perfect for that statement smokey eye! There are also some bright, pops of colour in shades Harajuku, Danger and 1987. I think these are perfect for a natural look, as well as a bold, bright eye, and also a smokey eye – a perfect all rounder.

20151229_110528

After trying a couple of the shades, I can safely say that I am super impressed with this palette, the shadows are both matte and shimmer, and the colour goes on and blends perfectly! I can’t wait to go on and try them all. This palette is going to become a staple in my makeup bag, as the colours are so versatile and user friendly. Urban Decay really knows how to build up a palette of colours, and with Gwen’s input, this is a fabulous outcome. The only thing I could have wished for is a gorgeous shadow brush like the ones that come in the Naked palettes, but well worth the £40 full price tag!

Overall rating:  5/5 so far

I hope you all enjoyed this post, and hopefully more to come very soon!

 

jess

 

 

3 thoughts on “Review – Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Palette!!

Leave a Reply

